And just like that…another year is over.

Whew.  What a whirlwind this year has been.  There are way too many things to process as I’m reflecting on the year or try to list even in the short version here.  Some of them seemed like blessings at the time and some of them only now are looking that way.  Still others (many others), God hasn’t revealed to me how they will be blessings just yet, but I have faith they will be one day.

I have been horrible about writing lately.  Not that I don’t have things I want to write about, but I think I’m focusing too much on the end result and having this wonderful, completed thought all tied up with a bow.  But, I forget that I always learn more during the process of writing and then God adds the finishing touches for me.  So, my resolution for the new year is just to write.  I am hoping to write more often, which probably means they won’t be as long, but we will see where God takes it by the end of the year.

I hope you all enjoy reading my random thoughts as much as I love writing.  I hope you all come up with your own resolutions and then STICK TO THEM!  That’s always been my biggest issue.  I have little sticktoitiveness.  The last few years, I haven’t made resolutions as much as stopped bad habits.  Same will be true for next year, but I’m hoping to replace the bad with good.  And stop being so mean to myself.  It’s always easy for me to tell someone else to cut themselves some slack, but that’s one skill I haven’t learned when it comes to myself.

What things are you looking forward to changing this year?  Maybe you’re not really looking forward to making changes, but feel like you need to or should?  I feel that tug and reminders from God about the same topics over and over, so I know I’m going to be working through those issues this year…whether I want to or not.  🙂

I hope you had a fabulous Christmas season and celebrating Jesus’ birth.  Here’s to a safe and happy 2015.

God Bless,

Leave a Reply

